Memorial Day 2017

18700324_10102998479325534_2068921233385361190_n

Memorial Day is one of my (reluctantly) favorites. I love it because it’s rare to see people out and about this happy. I feel an overwhelming sense of patriotism and pride in our country. Β I know a lot of people look at it as a 3 day weekend, but it’s so much more than that. Take a moment to remember what this day is for and be thankful that it’s a “bankers holiday.” I hope you get to spend it with people you love the most because there are so many that would give anything to spend it with theirs. I hope you will join me in thanking Β all the men and women in service who gave the ultimate sacrifice for my freedoms and the freedoms of others. This is a debt that could never be repaid. Enjoy your families & friends this holiday weekend.

Have a blessed Memorial Day!

Leave a Reply

